Staff and Board

Management Team

Steve Luxton

Executive Director


Rachael Barrett

Director of Planning and Development


Nicole Bounds

Director of Human Resources


Chuck Graves

Director of Conservation


David Huffnagle

Chief Financial Officer


Cynthia Olidge

Manager of Heater Hotline


Matthew Reid

Director of Community Programs


Walter V. Yakabosky

Director of Knight Training Center


Board of Directors

Andrew E. Huemmler, PhD
Lecturer, Energy & Sustainability     
University of Pennsylvania School of Engineering & Applied Science 
Board President, Executive, Policy, Business Development Committee

Robert Graff, MPA-URP     
Manager, Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission, Office of Energy & Climate Change Initiatives
Board Vice President, Policy Committee

Neil Gilmour III
Principal, Gilmour Consulting LLC
Audit and Finance Committee

C. Baird Brown, Esq.
Partner, Drinker Biddle & Reath, LLP
Executive, Finance Committee

Malik Brown, MBA
Assistant VP, Institutional Advancement & Strategic Partnerships, Peirce College
Finance Committee

Miles Grosbard, PhD
Chair, Community College of Philadelphia, Department of Architecture, Design & Construction
Training Committee

Barbara Jean McDuffie
Manager, United Communities
Program Committee

Tom Newton, BA
Chair, Sustainable Buildings Industry Council Marketing Committee
Executive Committee

Irwin “Sonny” Popowsky, Esq.
Consumer Advocate, Pennsylvania (retired)
Executive, Finance Committee

Nancy Mifflin
Mid-Atlantic Regional Director, American Association of Blacks in Energy (AABE)

Amanda Warwood
Energy Analyst, City of Philadelphia

Luke Saputelli
Associate, KPMG

Kristin Sullivan, CEM
US Energy & Sustainability Manager, CBRE/TD Bank

Wayne M. Wormley, PhD
President & CEO, The Wormley Company
Training Committee